Social Determinants of Health in Rural Communities Toolkit

admin Events, Uncategorized Leave a Comment

The Rural Health Information Hub and the NORC Walsh Center for Rural Health Analysis will present the Social Determinants of Health in Rural Communities Toolkit, designed to support organizations implementing programs to address social determinants of health in rural communities.

This webinar will provide an overview of social determinants of health and identify strategies to overcome challenges specific to rural communities. It will discuss evidence-based and promising models to help rural communities address social determinants of health, as well as lessons learned related to establishing and sustaining rural programs.

Date: Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Time: 10:00am Pacific, 11:00am Mountain, 12:00pm Central, 1:00pm Eastern
Duration: approximately 60 minutes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *